New board members and officers are elected by the membership at ASC's Annual Membership Assembly each September. For more information, contact us.

2021-2022 Board of Directors

*Designates Executive Committee
**Designates Youth Representative

Atlantic Cluster Board Representatives

*Maureen Eccleston, Chair
Executive Director, PennSERVE

Steve Epstein
Commission Chair, Volunteer New Hampshire

*Beth McGuinness, Membership Chair
Director of Programs, Massachusetts Service Alliance

Kate Scheuritzel
Director of Programs, Serve Connecticut

North Central Cluster Board Representatives

*Jeanne Duffy, Treasurer

Executive Director, Serve Wisconsin

William Hall
Executive Director, ServeOhio

Ginna Holmes
Executive Director, Michigan Community Service Commission

Marc McAleavey
Executive Director, Serve Indiana
Southwest Cluster Board Representatives

John Albright
Chair, Missouri Community Service Commission

Beverly Hoster
Chair, Oklahoma Community Service Commission

*Judd Jeansonne, Vice Chair/Public Policy Chair

Executive Director, Volunteer Louisiana

Jessica Dorsey
Executive Director, Kansas Volunteer Commission

Southern Cluster Board Representatives

**Owen Brown

Youth Commissioner, Volunteer Mississippi

Vanessa Diamond

Commissioner, Virginia Office of Service and Community Services

Julia Keehner
Chair, Volunteer West Virginia

Cat Keen

National Service Programs Director, Volunteer Florida

Pacific Cluster Board Representatives

Katie Abbott

Executive Director, Serve Alaska

Charlette Kremer

Commissioner, Serve Idaho

*Shelly McAlpin, Secretary

Executive Director, Serve Wyoming

*Lisa Spinali, Resource Development Chair

Commissioner, California Volunteers

At-Large Board Representatives

Thenera Bailey

President/CEO, SISGI Group and SISGI Beyond Good Ideas Foundation

Kristen Bennett

Chief Strategy Officer, Service Year Alliance

Caroline Farmer
Executive Director, NC Governor's Crime Commission

Richard Swarttz

CFO, United Way Lee, Hendry, Glades and Okeechobee Counties

Marty Weinstein
CEO, Bay Area Community Resources and Co-Chair, California AmeriCorps Alliance